top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames

Treatment Calendar to Come

The heavy drops of rain smacking on tie from the leaking roof above didn’t give the cold fear running up my spine that it had a month ago. Longing for the days when the fears were simple, find a way to patch the roof, fix the hole in the bathroom floor while looking for a job to pay for it all.

When faced with loosing the woman you love the light those old nightmares drop off to nothing. Instead now replaced with fears more terrible than you had ever imagined with names like cisplatin and brachytherapy.


Jill has at last finally been given a treatment start date of Monday the 5th with radiation starting at 4 pm. The treatments will be daily until the second week of April with weekly chemo treatments to intensify the Radiation treatments.



I had Hodgkin's lymphoma when I was 8 and until now learning about my wife and what she is about to undergo with the chemo and radiation treatments I never realized how lucky I had been in my treatments.


Now I must make sure that my wife is as equally as lucky as my 8-year-old self was.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page