top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames

Its Never Easy

Next Friday we head back down to southern Maine for Jills first visit to her Radiation Oncologist since competing her cancer treatments. We don’t expect to learn much since they told us they would not be able to do any real conclusive testing for a few months after the treatment, so we could know for sure what direction the tumor is going.



I have failed miserably at sheltering my wife from the stress that creeps in from beyond the cancer diagnosis. We had found the local Habitat for Humanity and from their website and mission statement I had become excited at the possibility of fixing our home with their low interest loan. Unfortunately, we fall just outside of their help range, since they only work with the greater Bangor area. So, there is nothing I can do to fix the leek above Jills computer desk aside from putting towels down. One of the stresses I can’t make go away.



In a perfect world my wife would only be focusing on getting better and not thinking about the hole in the roof, or where to find the money to fix the brakes on the car before the long drive down to visit her doctor in a week.


Each day I pray for direction, I want to only help my wife, I love her more than I could ever say.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page