top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames

7 Hours until the PET


Jill and I have been home now for almost 3 months now. Its been amazing watching her get stronger and stronger with each passing week. It’s been the reverse of what I have seen over the last few years. Each day she has been a little stronger each day a little more endurance.



With her body feeling better and our family’s financial state about the same we have struck out to find work together. Last weekend we did wine sampling in southern main and then again of all places in the Shaw’s in Ellsworth. With those having gone well we looked for a little more channeling work and have signed up with PeopleRedy. They have a new app allowing you to sign up for work in the comfort of your home instead of going to their office at 5am and seeing if they have any postions available.


We had hopped to work the shift together allowing me to watch over my wife to make sure that the work is not too much for her. The PeopleReady app diden’t agree and only allowed for one of us to go and from their algorithm for some reason picked Jill instead of me.


Cancer is a weird scary thing. My amazing wife seems stronger and healthier than she has been in years, and like a spiderweb holding morning dew her strength is also just as fragile and ready to tear apart from the unseen weight of cancer. Six months ago, my wife was at deaths door and now all I can do is pray that the visions of successful healing is more than just skin deep. I pray until my heart hurts that the tumor that the Dr. said was still their after her operation will be gone when they look again today.


Her work at the donut factory diden’t go as planed the shift was not 6 to four hours as she had believed but instead 6pm to 4 am. So when my wife called me heretical that they wouldn’t let her leave early even after they she had told them her mistake and her ongoing battle with cancer as she is working to regain her strength.


I told her she had to come home fighting her cancer comes above standing sedentary stuffing donuts into boxes and to have faith that we will make it through this.

We have found work for us together starting on Monday we will be together on a team doing store resets. I can’t imagine a better job that working alongside my wife every day.



I just want to spend every minuet I can with the woman I love.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page